Wiegand Farm Golf Classic
Sponsored by Lakeland Bank and Eastern Propane
Save the Date - June 25, 2018
Crystal Springs Resort - Ballyowen, Wild Turkey and Crystal Springs Golf Courses

Humanitarian of the Year

The Humanitarian of the Year is given annually to a person who exemplifies the ideals of Catholic Social Teaching.  This person displays kindness and a willingness to help those in need.  This individual has contributed to the advancement of the Department for Persons with Disabilities, Catholic Charities, the Diocese of Paterson and/or her/his individual community.  

2001 - Jack Kelly

2002 - Andrew A. Fraser Esq.

2003 - Stephen Muller

2004 - Dr. Joseph Giuliano

2005 - Frank J. Ench, Jr.

2006 - Rev. Msgr. Paul Knauer

2007 - Brooke D. Hardy

2008 - Richard W. “Rick” Yocum

2009 - Joseph A. Murray

2010 - Russell Dunn

2011 - The Calabrese Family

2012 - Richard and Carmela Douris

2013 - Eastern Propane and the Nicholson Family

2014 - Captain William J. Carroll IV

2015 - Karl Mundi, Principal of Jefferson Township High School

2016 - Chief William Craig and Deputy Chief Eric Wilsusen

2017 - Msgr. John Hart


Knight of Columbus of the Year

The Knights of Columbus are the world’s largest Catholic, fraternal service organization.   Since our inception, the Knights have raised over $3,000,000 for DPD through their Disability Drives and other charitable endeavors.  Our Knight of the Year Award is a tribute to the Order’s many good works.   This award is presented to a “Catholic Gentleman” who embodies the Knight’s four core principles: Charity, Unity, Fraternity and Patriotism.  

2011 - St. Therese Council #6320, Succasunna

2012 - Tom Straten & Mike Vaclavicek

2013 - Raymond Lillie

2014 - Charlie Miraglia

2015 - Al Taggart

2016 - Roy DeFranco

2017 - John Butler


Jack Kelly Community Leadership Award

The Jack Kelly Community Leadership Award is named in honor of Jack Kelly.  Jack is the Committee Chairman and Founder of the Wiegand Farm Golf Classic. Jack is a veteran of the United States Navy, served as Chief and Fire Marshall of the Jefferson Township Fire Department and has dedicated his life to community service.  This award is presented annually to a “public servant” (police, fire department, military, educator, etc) who has made a lasting impact on the community.

2016 - The Jefferson Township Police Department

2017 - The State Police in Sussex County